Camera Land, IncCamera Land, Inc

Thread: Looking for hunting/ club in aiken county for 2012

Default Looking for hunting/ club in aiken county for 2012

I'm looking for a hunting club in Aiken county. I'm new to the area. I'm a biology professor at Aiken Technical College and I like to think I'm a honest guy and an ethical hunter. I'm looking for a club to hunt deer, hogs, turkey and some water for fishing and ducks would be a plus. I'm willing to pay dues as much as 2000 a yr for the right place.
    Dr. Brian Logan

You don't need a Club..

You need a Plantation.

There is one in the Aiken area and that is about their starting price.
    Todays Youth - Tomorrows Hunters

Forgive me if I'm wrong. I think the one SP is referring to may be Cowden Plantation. I believe it's on the southern end of SRS but I'm not sure.

Quote Originally Posted by geeter View Post
    Forgive me if I'm wrong. I think the one SP is referring to may be Cowden Plantation. I believe it's on the southern end of SRS but I'm not sure.
    Thats the one . . .

Thanks for the reply SP and geeter!

Yeah I looked at Cowden. That's a nice place. They start at 4000. 2k is the most I could spend and of course I'd rather spend less than that. Have any of you guys ever heard of Field and Swamp Hunt Club. They had a ad on SCHunting club .com but I can't found out anything about them. I think they're down around Cowden too.